W-2 employees
1099 contractors
Count of states

Set from the States field above

More options

5 employees, 1 state: $768/year on Roll.

Plans

Roll
Base fee $39/month source
Per employee $5 per employee/month source
Per contractor Billed like an employee source
Per payroll run None source
Additional states Included source
W-2 forms Included source
1099 forms Included source
Monthly minimum None source
One-time setup None source

What's included on each plan

Roll
Employees in more than one state Included
1099 contractor payments Included
Files federal and state payroll taxes for you Included
Time tracking Included
Health benefits administration Not stated on Roll by ADP's pricing page
Workers comp administration Not stated on Roll by ADP's pricing page
HR tools (documents, onboarding) Not stated on Roll by ADP's pricing page
Next-day direct deposit Included
City or local payroll tax filing Included
Tipped employees Included
Accountant access Not stated on Roll by ADP's pricing page

Worked examples

1 employee, 1 state

$528/year on Roll. Roll is Roll by ADP’s only plan.

5 employees, 1 state

$768/year on Roll. Roll is Roll by ADP’s only plan.

10 employees, 2 states

$1,068/year on Roll. Roll is Roll by ADP’s only plan.

25 employees, 1 state

$1,968/year on Roll. Roll is Roll by ADP’s only plan.

Other payroll providers

Frequently asked questions

Does Roll by ADP publish its pricing?

Yes. Roll by ADP Roll: $39/month + $5 per employee/month. Every figure on this page links to the page it was read from and shows the date we last checked it.

What does Roll by ADP cost for a business with 5 employees?

About $768 a year on the Roll plan for 5 employees in one state paid biweekly, based on prices verified on October 22, 2026. Enter your own headcount in the calculator for a figure that matches your business.

Which Roll by ADP plan do I need?

It depends on what your business requires. Multi-state payroll, contractor payments, time tracking and similar needs are only on some tiers. The calculator picks the cheapest plan that meets your requirements and tells you which requirement ruled the others out.

One plan. Billing is monthly and only for people actually paid that month (FAQ: "you will not be charged the employee fee for employees who are not paid during a given month"). No annual contract, but "30 days' notice" to cancel. A separate product from RUN Powered by ADP (the adp-run entry), which is quote-only.