SurePayroll pricing
Published pricing Verified . See the pricing page ↗
SurePayroll publishes its prices. Small Business Payroll already covers multi-state payroll. Enter your headcount to see which plan you'd be on and what you'd pay this year.
Plans
| Small Business Payroll | |
|---|---|
| Base fee | from $29/month source |
| Per employee | from $7 per employee/month source |
| Per contractor | Billed like an employee source |
| Per payroll run | None source |
| Additional states | Included source |
| W-2 forms | Not published source |
| 1099 forms | Not published source |
| Monthly minimum | None source |
| One-time setup | None source |
What's included on each plan
| Small Business Payroll | |
|---|---|
| Employees in more than one state | Add-on, $9.99/month |
| 1099 contractor payments | Included |
| Files federal and state payroll taxes for you | Included |
| Time tracking | Add-on, $3 per employee/month |
| Health benefits administration | Not stated on SurePayroll's pricing page |
| Workers comp administration | Not stated on SurePayroll's pricing page |
| HR tools (documents, onboarding) | Not stated on SurePayroll's pricing page |
| Next-day direct deposit | Not available |
| City or local payroll tax filing | Not stated on SurePayroll's pricing page |
| Tipped employees | Included |
| Accountant access | Not stated on SurePayroll's pricing page |
Before you choose SurePayroll
- SurePayroll publishes “starting at” prices, so treat the total as a floor. Your actual quote can come in higher.
- Direct deposit is free and takes 2 days. There’s no next-day option.
- Year-end W-2s and 1099s cost extra: a yearly fee plus a charge for each form.
- Paying employees in more than one state is a monthly add-on.
- Paying a nanny or housekeeper? SurePayroll sells a separate household payroll plan that isn’t compared here.
Worked examples
1 employee, 1 state
$432/year on Small Business Payroll. Small Business Payroll is SurePayroll’s only plan.
Medium confidence: SurePayroll doesn’t say what it charges for W-2 forms, so this total doesn’t include it. Your actual cost may be higher. At least one figure is a "starting at" price, so the real cost may be higher.
5 employees, 1 state
$768/year on Small Business Payroll. Small Business Payroll is SurePayroll’s only plan.
Medium confidence: SurePayroll doesn’t say what it charges for W-2 forms, so this total doesn’t include it. Your actual cost may be higher. At least one figure is a "starting at" price, so the real cost may be higher.
10 employees, 2 states
$1,307.88/year on Small Business Payroll. Small Business Payroll is SurePayroll’s only plan.
Medium confidence: SurePayroll doesn’t say what it charges for W-2 forms, so this total doesn’t include it. Your actual cost may be higher. At least one figure is a "starting at" price, so the real cost may be higher.
25 employees, 1 state
$2,448/year on Small Business Payroll. Small Business Payroll is SurePayroll’s only plan.
Medium confidence: SurePayroll doesn’t say what it charges for W-2 forms, so this total doesn’t include it. Your actual cost may be higher. At least one figure is a "starting at" price, so the real cost may be higher.
Compare SurePayroll
Other payroll providers
Frequently asked questions
Does SurePayroll publish its pricing?
Yes. SurePayroll Small Business Payroll: from $29/month + from $7 per employee/month. Every figure on this page links to the page it was read from and shows the date we last checked it.
What does SurePayroll cost for a business with 5 employees?
About $768 a year on the Small Business Payroll plan for 5 employees in one state paid biweekly, based on prices verified on October 22, 2026. Enter your own headcount in the calculator for a figure that matches your business.
Which SurePayroll plan do I need?
It depends on what your business requires. Multi-state payroll, contractor payments, time tracking and similar needs are only on some tiers. The calculator picks the cheapest plan that meets your requirements and tells you which requirement ruled the others out.