Patriot Payroll pricing
Published pricing Verified . See the pricing page ↗
Patriot Payroll publishes its prices. Basic Payroll works for a single-state team; a higher tier is needed for more than one state. Enter your headcount to see which plan you'd be on and what you'd pay this year.
Plans
| Basic Payroll | Full Service Payroll | |
|---|---|---|
| Base fee | $17/month source | $37/month source |
| Per employee | $4 per employee/month source | $5 per employee/month source |
| Per contractor | Billed like an employee source | Billed like an employee source |
| Per payroll run | None source | None source |
| Additional states | None source | $12 per extra state/month source |
| W-2 forms | $0 per form source | $0 per form source |
| 1099 forms | $0 per form source | $0 per form source |
| Monthly minimum | None source | None source |
| One-time setup | $0 one-time source | $0 one-time source |
What's included on each plan
| Basic Payroll | Full Service Payroll | |
|---|---|---|
| Employees in more than one state | Not available | Included |
| 1099 contractor payments | Included | Included |
| Files federal and state payroll taxes for you | Not available | Included |
| Time tracking | Add-on, price not published | Add-on, price not published |
| Health benefits administration | Not stated on Patriot Payroll's pricing page | Not stated on Patriot Payroll's pricing page |
| Workers comp administration | Included | Included |
| HR tools (documents, onboarding) | Add-on, price not published | Add-on, price not published |
| Next-day direct deposit | Not available | Not available |
| City or local payroll tax filing | Not available | Included |
| Tipped employees | Not stated on Patriot Payroll's pricing page | Not stated on Patriot Payroll's pricing page |
| Accountant access | Not stated on Patriot Payroll's pricing page | Not stated on Patriot Payroll's pricing page |
Before you choose Patriot Payroll
- Two plans. Basic Payroll pays your people but leaves tax filing to you. Full Service Payroll files and deposits your federal, state and local taxes for you.
- Both plans include year-end W-2 and 1099 filing.
- Direct deposit takes 4 business days, or 2 for qualifying customers. There’s no next-day option.
- Each additional state you run payroll in adds a monthly fee.
Worked examples
1 employee, 1 state
$504/year on Full Service Payroll. Full Service Payroll — the cheapest published Patriot Payroll plan with payroll tax filing.
5 employees, 1 state
$744/year on Full Service Payroll. Full Service Payroll — the cheapest published Patriot Payroll plan with payroll tax filing.
10 employees, 2 states
$1,188/year on Full Service Payroll. Full Service Payroll — the cheapest published Patriot Payroll plan with multi-state payroll and payroll tax filing.
25 employees, 1 state
$1,944/year on Full Service Payroll. Full Service Payroll — the cheapest published Patriot Payroll plan with payroll tax filing.
Compare Patriot Payroll
Other payroll providers
Frequently asked questions
Does Patriot Payroll publish its pricing?
Yes. Patriot Payroll Basic Payroll: $17/month + $4 per employee/month. Every figure on this page links to the page it was read from and shows the date we last checked it.
What does Patriot Payroll cost for a business with 5 employees?
About $744 a year on the Full Service Payroll plan for 5 employees in one state paid biweekly, based on prices verified on October 22, 2026. Enter your own headcount in the calculator for a figure that matches your business.
Which Patriot Payroll plan do I need?
It depends on what your business requires. Multi-state payroll, contractor payments, time tracking and similar needs are only on some tiers. The calculator picks the cheapest plan that meets your requirements and tells you which requirement ruled the others out.